Home Music album ​Daniel Avery Announces New Album, ‘Ultra Truth’ – News

​Daniel Avery Announces New Album, ‘Ultra Truth’ – News


“For me, this album is about looking directly into the darkness, not running from it. There is a way to get through these times, but it involves keeping the important people in your life close to you and navigating through it together. noise,” he says.

“It’s a deliberately heavy and dense album, the hooks often hidden in dusty corners. I’m no longer dealing with foggy-eyed euphoria. Ultra Truth is a distorted fever dream of a record: edgy, determined and alive.

Read next: Daniel Avery: The tech maker does things with a distinct twist

Avery will also be unveiling a brand new live show this month which will begin on May 27 in Lyon. Speaking on the record, the producer also cited early influences from Portishead, Deftones and Nick Cave on the creation of “Ultra Truth”.

“I’m working with an entirely new world of sound on this record. Every influence from the past decade on the road plays a role. Things that stayed in my mind forever, twisted, twisted and pushed to a new place.

Pre-order “Ultra Truth” here and check out the tracklist below.

List of tracks:

1. New Faith
2. Ultra Truth
3. Wall of sleep
4. Slow Pitch
5. Devotion
6. Only
7. Spider
8. Almost Perfect
9. Higher
10. Evil
11. Collapsing Sky
12. Lone Swordsman
13. Overflowing with Escape
14. Chaos Energy
15. Heavy rain

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Editorial Assistant, follow her on Twitter