Home Music album Grammy-nominated country star Ty Herndon announces podcast and Jacob LP release date, in most personal album yet

Grammy-nominated country star Ty Herndon announces podcast and Jacob LP release date, in most personal album yet


NASHVILLE (CelebrityAccess) – Grammy-nominated, Dove Award-winning breakthrough country artist Ty Herndon announced the release date of their next album, JACOB (July 15) and ten-episode podcast (June).

Herndon, in his most personal album to date, takes listeners on a journey from darkness to light, two places in which Herndon has spent considerable time. He marks the album with stories never shared before – a journey of inner strength, peace and recovery. Each song is based on experiences drawn from his own life as he takes snapshots of his pain, grief and ultimate redemption – all of which are essential to the human spirit.

JACOB is an 11-track musical experience that reveals vulnerability and hard truths. Herndon took the title of the album from the Old Testament biblical figure, Jacob, who faced serious challenges and mistakes before becoming a leader of his tribe.

“This album is about the power we all have to change our endings. The past two years have been an unparalleled journey for me, and I look forward to sharing new truths with listeners and reminding them that we have the ability to turn our greatest challenges into our greatest triumphs,” Herndon said. “On top of that, it’s just damn good music.”

The album will be accompanied by the release of a new ten-episode podcast hosted by Herndon in partnership with Pivotal Moments Media. It will feature conversations with renowned artists discussing their mental health journeys and all that comes with it.

In 2014, Herndon became the first major male country artist to come out publicly as gay in an exclusive with People magazine. Soon after, he made history by hosting a one-of-a-kind country music event, The concert for love and acceptance, now an annual event that provides a stage for LGBTQ and allied artists. In 2020, he created the Foundation for Love and Acceptance to continue her work on behalf of LGBTQ youth.

Between 1995 and 2002, Herndon recorded 17 singles, including his three No. 1s and numerous top 10 hits, such as “I Want My Goodbye Back”, “Loved Too Much”, “A Man Holding On”, ” Hands of a Working”. Man”, “Living in a Moment” and “It Must Be Love”. Herndon found himself at No. 1 on iTunes with “Orphans of God” (2020), in collaboration with Kristin Chenoweth and Paul Cardal.

In addition to his foundation, Herndon lends his time and talent to MusiCares, which has supported Herndon through his struggles and supports those in the music industry with a safety net of services.

List of JACOB titles:

1. Until you get there
2. God or the Gun
3. Fight With Me feat. Emily West
4. Standing in Whiskey
5. Lean In” a duet with Jamie Floyd
6. Sleeping with a stranger
7. Overwhelming duet with Shelly Fairchild
8. Say It For You feat. Wendy Moten
9. Hallelujah
10. Damn Good Feeling
11. Teeth On a Chevy in duet with Terri Clark