Home Music artist ‘Queens’ Release New Song ‘Prepared’ Featuring Def Jam Artist Ohno & ‘Eso Lo Tengo Lo’

‘Queens’ Release New Song ‘Prepared’ Featuring Def Jam Artist Ohno & ‘Eso Lo Tengo Lo’


Eve, Naturi Naughton, Nadine Velazquez and Brandy star in the new ABC sitcom about four 40-something hip-hop legends who come together for a chance to reclaim their reputations. On this week’s episode, the “Queens” perform “Prepared,” a new song featuring Def Jam artist OHNO, along with “Eso Lo Tengo Lo.”

All of the original music for “QUEENS,” created by Zahir McGee, is performed by the show’s stars under the direction of Executive Music Producer Swizz Beatz. Full performances can be seen on ABC every Tuesday at 10/9C.

“Queens” is about a disbanded girl group that lives in the shadow of its once mighty hip-hop dynasty. They were once recognized as one of the biggest girl groups of their generation when their popularity exploded following the success of their single “Nasty Girl”. Despite critical and commercial acclaim, the group was plagued by internal strife and jealousy. The four women, now in their 40s and estranged from each other, reconnect for a chance to regain their glory and restore the swagger they had in the 1990s when they were hip-hop legends. poof. The day after their premieres, episodes are available on demand and on Hulu.

You can listen to the new single below.