Home Music artist Robbie Williams unveils his new album “XXV” – Billboard

Robbie Williams unveils his new album “XXV” – Billboard


Robbie Williams, one of the biggest British pop stars of this century, or any other, looks back on the successes that brought him here for his next album.

The pop veteran’s 13th studio album XXV is a collection covering his entire career of his great numbers, reworked with the Metropole Orchestra of the Netherlands.

As its title suggests, XXV is a nod to the quarter century since Stoke-On-Trent’s favorite boy released his first album, Life through a lens.

Although Williams has never reached great commercial heights in the United States, he can fill arenas and stadiums across Europe and Australia, and he is a phenomenon in his native country, where he bagged 13 No. 1 solo albums and seven best-selling singles.

All but one of his studio albums topped the official UK Albums Chart (2009 Reality Killed Video Star broke the streak, peaking at No. 2), and he won a record 18 Brit Awards as a solo artist and as part of Take That. This set includes the BRITs Icon Award, which he received in 2017.



See the latest videos, graphics and news

See the latest videos, graphics and news

“I’m so excited to announce my new album XXV which celebrates many of my favorite songs from the past 25 years,” he said in a statement. “Each track has a special place in my heart, so it was a real pleasure to record them again with the Metropole Orkest. I can’t wait for you all to hear it.

XXV due out September 9 via Columbia and follows Robbie’s first holiday collection, 2019 The Christmas present.

The tracks from the new album are newly orchestrated by Jules Buckley, Guy Chambers and Steve Sidwell, and re-recorded with the Dutch orchestra.

Williams goes naked for the XXV cover, the track listing and artwork of which can be seen below.

XXV track list:
1. Let me entertain you
2. Undo
3. I love my life
4. Millennium
5. The Road to Mandalay
6. Tripping
7. Body
8. Candy
9. Supreme
10. Strong
11. Eternity
12. No Regrets
13. It’s Her
14. Feel
15. Rock DJ
16. Children
17. Angels
18. Lost
19. Someone Someday

Additions to the deluxe album:
20. Lazy Days
21. Hot Fudge
22. Sexual
23. More Than That
24. Disco Symphony
25. A Better Man
26. Thoughts Home From Abroad
27. The World and Its Mother
28. In the Silence
29. Angels (Beethoven AI)