Home Music album The Rose taps James Reid for new album ‘Heal’

The Rose taps James Reid for new album ‘Heal’


Filipino R&B singer James Reid has been featured on South Korean pop rock band The Rose’s new LP “Heal.”

The album hit streaming platforms on October 8, with Reid joining the band on the tender yet upbeat love song “Yes,” the eighth track from the 10-song LP. The band also released the official audio for the track on Youtube, featuring footage of Reid recording his parts in the studio.

Listen to “Yes” by The Rose featuring James Reid below.


The Rose recently announced on October 5 that their “Heal Together” world tour will see them perform in the Southeast Asian cities of Bangkok, Jakarta and Manila, with a concert in Seoul, South Korea also scheduled. The band previously announced North and South American and European legs of their tour, which kicks off in Chicago later this month.

The group simultaneously announced that they had signed an exclusive contract with Transparent Arts following their acrimonious departure from former label J & Star Company last year. The band filed a lawsuit against their former label two years ago, which alleges the label is guilty of “failure to pay, breach of trust and breach of exclusive contract”.

Transparent Arts now manages the band alongside Wasserman Music.

Reid and the band are set to release another collab with the track ‘Hold On Tight’ featuring The Rose Woosung singer from Reid’s upcoming album ‘LOVESCENE’, according to a social media post revealing the tracklist for the album that was shared yesterday (October 9). The album will also feature a collaboration with American singer Destiny Rogers on the track ‘Lie To Me’.

Reid previously released the track ‘u&i’ as the lead single from ‘LOVESCENE’ on September 28. The album was originally conceived as an EP but evolved into a 10-track album, with Reid sharing, “There were just too many songs I wanted to share with everyone. So be prepared.

The singer has yet to announce a release date for “LOVESCENE.”

Credit: James Reid Official Instagram

The tracklist of ‘LOVESCENE’ is:

  1. ‘Cali Lovin’
  2. ‘you and me’
  3. ‘To fall’
  4. ‘Chasing’
  5. “You have always been”
  6. ‘Hold On Tight’ featuring Woosung
  7. “Lie To Me” featuring Destiny Rogers
  8. ‘Stay’
  9. ‘Projector’
  10. ‘Bring me’